Committee Details 2023 - 2024

September 2023

Finance and Premises Committee

Budget Preparation/Review, Financial Procedures, Premises, Health & Safety

	Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Mr Stephen Secretan	Associate Member	01 Mar 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr Peter Higgins	Co-opted governor	30 Sep 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr Peter Mitchell	Foundation governor	01 Jan 2022	31 Aug 2026
Mrs Clare Hogg	Headteacher	01 Sep 2023	
Trust GS	Clerk		

Personnel and Pay Review Committee

Staffing levels, Appointments, Discipline/Grievance, Capability Procedures, Performance Management Policy, College Pay Policy, Annual Pay Assessment, Pay Review, Performance Management Implications

	Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Ms Alison Sharrock	Foundation Governor	23 Nov 2022	31 Aug 2026
Mr Peter Higgins	Co-opted governor	30 Sep 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr John Shuttleworth	Foundation governor	01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mrs Majella Dalton- Bartley	Foundation Governor	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026
Mrs Amanda Hawtin	Clerk		

Pupil Welfare and Discipline Committee

Inclusion, Discipline, Attendance, Exclusions, Admissions, Safeguarding

	Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Mrs Helen Hope	Foundation governor	01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mr Christian Ostmeier	Parent Governor	17 Dec 2021	16 Dec 2025
Mrs Valerie Heywood	Foundation governor	01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mrs Majella Dalton-Bartley	Foundation Governor	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026
Fr Robert Dykes	Foundation Governor	23 Nov 2022	
Mrs Clare Hogg	Headteacher	01 Sept 2023	
Trust GS	Clerk		

Teaching and Learning Committee

Curriculum, Religious Education, Sex/Drugs Education

	Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Mrs Valerie Heywood	Foundation governor	01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mr John Shuttleworth	Foundation governor	01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mr Christian Ostmeier	Parent Governor	17 Dec 2021	16 Dec 2025
Fr Robert Dykes	Foundation Governor	23 Nov 2022	
Mr Lee Fishwick	Deputy Headteacher	01 Sep 2023	
Miss Lesley Ginsburgh	Staff Governor	16 Nov 2021	16 Nov 2025
Mrs Amanda Hawtin	Clerk		

Chairman's Advisory Group

Overview of Strategy and Direction including SDP, Implementation of Governing Body Decisions

		Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Mrs Helen Hope	Foundation Governor		01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mr Peter Higgins	Co-opted governor		30 Sep 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr Stephen Secretan	Associate Member		01 Mar 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr John Shuttleworth	Foundation Governor		01 Sep 2000	31 Aug 2024
Mrs Clare Hogg	Headteacher		01 Sep 2023	

Head's Performance Management Committee

			Roles	Term Starts	Term Ends
Mrs Helen	Норе	Foundation governor		01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024
Mr Peter I	Higgins	Co-opted governor		30 Sep 2019	31 Aug 2024
Mr John Shuttlewo	rth	Foundation Governor		01 Sep 2020	31 Aug 2024

Link Governors

Governor	Senior Leadership Link	Area
Mr John Shuttleworth	Mr Crampton & Mr Regan	SEND & Disadvantaged
Mrs Majella Dalton-Bartley	Mrs Geoghegan	Safeguarding & Pastoral
Mr Peter Mitchell	Mr Shane Goldrick	Careers & Personal Development
Mr Christian Ostmeier	Mr Lee Fishwick	Quality of Education
Fr Robert Dykes	Mrs Clare Hogg	CSI (RSE)